Writing More Than Just Here…

Posted: February 29, 2012 in Ethics, Massage Therapy
Tags: , , , , ,

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.”
Benjamin Franklin

Writing is a great way to express information and educate many. I enjoy educating the masses about massage therapy. I don’t believe that there is enough understanding and I believe that there are too many misconceptions about the profession. My writings are designed to help people understand the need, benefits, and details of massage therapy and how it should be a component of regular healthcare.

Blogging is a great way to get the word out, but so are newsletters and featured articles in magazines. I try to Blog every other week and compose a newsletter on weeks in between. The articles that I write for several magazines in the addition to my other writings  all have the intention on getting out as much education to the public out as possible.

If you enjoy the writings on the Blog here then you should check out the Media Room on my website (www.definedmassage.com) to view articles that I have written as well as past issues of my newsletter, ‘getting: DEFINED’. You can also sign up to be on the mailing list for the newsletter. Thank you for reading and your desire to learn!

Comments
  1. Cameron Shanks says:

    I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed this subject and wanted to add something to your comments about toxins. I have noticed that I can often tell, just by the feel of the muscle belly tissue, when a client is taking antidepressants and other drugs. The client tends to complain of muscle pain but yet the tissue is often very flaccid/low tone. I have come to believe that the muscle tissue begins to store the excess chemical when the kidneys become overwhelmed. Just my thoughts 🙂

Questions? Comments?

