Giving Thanks Where Thanks are Due

Posted: February 9, 2012 in Ethics
Tags:

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
Oprah Winfrey

This was originally written this past Thanksgiving:

The majority of blog entries on this page are for educational purposes, but every so often, I like to take the time to write something more personal. This time of the year inspires me to take an opportunity to give thanks where thanks are due.

I began the journey into this profession over 9 years ago facing much adversity as to the nature of the business and whether it was the best choice for my future. In the back of my head, I always knew that I wanted to help people feel better and make a difference in their lives. It was the unconditional support of my loving family that kept me driving forward and persevere, so I’d like to extend a huge “thank you” to my awesome family for helping me to start my journey.

In any journey there are hills, valleys, uncertainties, and challenges. There are also tough decisions that have to be made and A LOT to learn. It was the combination of my amazing mentors and instructors as well as my wonderfully loyal clients that have supported and fueled my desire to learn so much and provide the best quality work possible. Because of the terrific people, I will NEVER stop learning, so “thank you” to you all.

There is a huge list of people that I could not include or this blog would go on forever, but they know who they are. These people have stood behind me since day one and relentlessly inspired me to follow my dream of opening my own business where I could educate and make a difference through Therapeutic Massage. These people have been guides to me and helped in showing me the ways to become the best that I can be. A short list of these people must be included or I just wouldn’t feel right. A very heart-felt, warm, and neverending “thank you” goes out to the following people for their selfless support, belief, and unconditional love/friendship to me and the work that I do:

-My future fiance’: Kitty Rodgers

-My Mother & Father: Laurie and Mark Fritz

-My Grandparents: Fred and Nancy Chevalier

-D. Loy Stwart Sr.

-Steve Jurch

-Chef Brett McKee

-John Ford Sr. aka “POPS” (1950-2011)

In closing, be sure to thank your body for the amazing creation it is and everything it does for you; as well, take a moment to thank whatever divine power(s) you follow in your own faith for your life and remember to live it to the fullest and enjoy every moment!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING FOLKS!!!

 

Questions? Comments?

